Once Upon a Sketch Challenge

Hi,

For those of us in NZ, it is a long weekend here!  I must admit I am getting used to these nice 3 day weekends and short weeks.  It will be a rude shock from here on in when we are back to full weeks again!

Today, amongst a whole lot of newborn washing and things around the house, I decided I needed a challenge to get the scrapbooking mojo a kickstart and I saw on Trina’s blog that she was a guest designer for Once Upon A Sketch so I thought I would give it a go too.  The theme this month was LOVE and Journaling and had to be about a male in your life.

I chose to scrap a couple of photos of Liam playing at the botanical gardens in Wellington.  yes, my title says totally adore you… although right now I do love you Liam but right now you are testing our patience a lot with your silly behaviour and non-listening ears you seem to have plastered on right now.  So the purpose of this one is to remember the moments when you are ‘adorable’ and hopefully this stage will wear itself out … soon!

Products used: Crate Paper – Neighborhood: Garden, Crate Paper – Neighborhood: Alpha Stickers, Crate Paper – Paper Doll: Allie, Crate Paper – School Spirit: Geometry, Crate Paper – School Spirit Stickers Phrases, MME – Fine & Dandy: True Blue Chipboard Stickers,  Scallop Circles – Nestibilities & Dienamics 

Some of the detail

 Thanks for stopping by…

//Michelle

12 thoughts on “Once Upon a Sketch Challenge

  1. Looove those colours, the dies and your TYPEWRITER journaling!! Very very cool page. And may your wish come true that his silly season is over soon. ;)

  2. Hi there, what a fabulous layout, love your bold style and dynamic colours, great take on the sketch. Thank you so much for joining us at OUAS and hope to see you again.\

    MARIE

  3. I really love this Michelle – the design rocks! As for the behaviour Is he 7 by any chance because my little 7 year old is going through exactly the same stage. Hope its soon over for both of us (lucky they’re so cute tho eh :)

I love getting your comments..