Scrap your stash

Happy Monday everyone,

I’ve had a lovely morning scrapping with my bestie… it is amazing how just spending some time hanging out and doing something creative has had a positive impact on my day.  I can’t share what I have created yet this morning as it is secret squirrel design team stuff but I can share a layout i did yesterday for a challenge website called Scrap Your Stash – hmmm I think I have a fair bit of stash to get through so it was super easy for me to play along!!

The March challenge is to use the word STENCIL as the basis for your layout.  So S = T = and so on.  Here is my layout:

love this S = Stars, T = texture paste, E = envelope N = number in my title, C = corrugated card stock, I = ink – pen work  L = lined paper

Close up:

love this detail

I used Maggie Holmes Open Book mainly for this one, including the gorgeous gold doily, stars and arrows are Freckled Fawn.

I had heaps of fun taking part in this challenge – I am definitely going to play along when I can.

Mxx

9 thoughts on “Scrap your stash

  1. Great color mix and fun elements you’ve selected to support your photo. Nice work with the challenge too. Thanks for linking up at Scrap Our Stash!!

  2. What a fabulous page, love it! and great job on the stash challenge! Thank you for joining us at Scrap Our Stash :)

I love getting your comments..