Anything Goes

Hi everyone,

Some of you may know that me and the bestie Annelie went up to my teeny tiny blue and green caravan for just over a day for some scrapping time.  This was quite strange for several of my family members who all requested that they come.  I had to explain several times that there was no room for them as we had taken over the annex with all our stuff and we were sleeping in their beds in the caravan.

We arrived after dark on Friday night and spent all day Saturday scrapbooking apart from a breakfast stop at the Matakana markets in the morning.  9 layouts later, I packed up all my stuff and went to bed on Saturday night and woke up Sunday morning to have breakfast at Little and Local Cafe in Snells beach before heading home to our families.

Whilst I can’t share half of what I have done I did scrap a couple of challenges and and one layout even just for fun and I can share them with you all in the next couple of blog posts.

Firstly, I did a layout for Clique Kits – Anything Goes challenge.  I like these challenges as it means you can kinda get away with anything.  It is sometimes nice to scrap without restrictions but sometimes I find this harder than if I had specific things I need to achieve on a layout.

Clique anything goes challengeThe photo is of my girls saying goodbye to their friend Chloe at the Coffee Club in Sylvia Park as she is moving to Australia.  To create my background, I first added some texture paste through a mask and then once dried I coloured in the little circles with a Prima water coloured pencil in yellow.  I just loved the gorgeous camera from  Websters Pages and cut this out to use as big embellishment on my page layered with some Amy Tangerine Rise & Shine Epherema. My title “friends” is from the Amy Tangerine Grace Phrase Stickers and I have finished my layout off with a pink doily and  with some sequins from the Maggie Holmes confetti collection.

Clique anything goes challenge detail 1Thanks for stopping by today.
Check back soon for some more inspiration from my weekend away!

Take care

Michelle xx

One thought on “Anything Goes

I love getting your comments..