Hi everyone, today I have a new layout to share for Just Nick Studio featuring the Cloud Background 2 cut file.  I really like using cloud cut files as they are such fun to use and they are really versatile for all occasions!!   I have used a photograph of my youngest daughter and friends lying down on the grass looking at the sky (or clouds)!  Here is my layout:

One of the things I really like about this particular cut file is that some of the clouds have vertical lines in them for interest and some texture on your page.  I have cut out the file on patterned paper which has subtle pattern on it so it isn’t a solid colour but isn’t too busy on the page either.  This cut file would look amazing backed with patterned paper too.  But I left mine natural and added some mixed media splatters on my background.

Now I am quite frugal when it comes to my supplies and like to be able to use up the left over pieces from the cut file.  This time, the cut file file produced some cool cloud negative detail.  Instead of using them as traditional clouds, I added three of these layered under my photo and they look like scallops!  This is a fun way of adding more colour but also acts as an anchor point for my photo.

Lastly, I really like how the cut file filled my page but also allowed me to add in some elements in different parts of the cut file.  As you can see below and above I have added several different areas of embellishments clustered at the top, bottom and the sides of my layout.  This design allows interest but also draws your eye into my photo or the focal point of my page.

I hope you have enjoyed my layout today!

I love getting your comments..