Hip Kit Club | Scraplift |You are a Bright Spark

Hi everyone, My latest DT assignment over at the Hip Kit Club was to scraplift of another DT member’s layout. Gosh I had lots of trouble choosing here as I love everyone’s work. I finally chose a layout by the fabulous Terhi Koskinen who I admire for her mixed media work but also for her amazing effortless layering.

This was the layout I chose:

18278085_10213421448436355_714978934571777516_o

And here is my scraplift:

Terhiscraplift

I really am loving the Bazzill pale pink cardstock from the May 2017 Cardstock Kit which is a nice change from white! I created my mixed media background by first adding some white gesso as a base and then using the teal ‘grassland’ and the ‘red parrot’ colours from the Prima Watercolor confections from the May 2017 Color Add on Kit by watering them down and splattering them with my water brush as the colours are very intense!

I really wanted to recreate the vertical element on Terhi’s page, along with the mixed media background work and layering but still make it my own. So I cut out the triangle shaped elements from the Lil’ Bit Lovely paper from Little By Little collection by Shimelle and also fussy cut out the sweet hot water balloons from the Up & Away patterned paper from the Lovely Day collection by Dear Lizzy. I then added lots of layering under my photo with patterned papers and also project life cards and finished up with lots a mix of embellishments from all of the May kits as well.

Close ups:

Terhiscraplift detail 1Terhiscraplift detail 2Terhiscraplift detail17101508_10155895973054778_556265118_o

One thought on “Hip Kit Club | Scraplift |You are a Bright Spark

  1. love the stripe of yellow colour down the left side of the first one…and then pops of pink…and ohhh i do love the layers on the second one

I love getting your comments..

