Just Nick Studio | Happy Love

Hiya

Today I have a new layout to share for Just Nick Studio!!  I have used two cut files on my layout, firstly the gorgeous Delicate Butterflies and also the Word 4 cut files which I used to create my title.

I knew as soon as I saw this cut file I knew it would be perfect for these photos of my daughters entering the wearable arts competition at our caravan.   Yes my girls outfits are made out of paper!!  I really love the vintage vibe of this cut file which I cut out on a floral patterned paper from the Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams collection.  As the name would suggest, this is a very delicate cut file – I would definitely recommend cutting it out with a sharp blade and not having a too sticky mat as it is very fine.  I really liked how the butterflies flowed down the page and I was able to tuck my photos in and around the file this helps your eye wander down the page from the first photo to my second photo too.

Next, I wanted to add a second cut file to my layout – and the Word 4 file worked perfectly for a fun title, and adding it on the larger butterflies added an extra layer of dimension to my page too.  I first cut out the outline in some teal coloured cardstock so that it matched the colours is in the embellishments and the cut file.  Then I cut it out on white cardstock to fill in the file and make it pop off the page.

I really enjoyed cutting out these files and using patterned paper added some interest and variance in colour to the butterflies and of course made it super easy to embellish with more of the Maggie Holmes collection.

Thanks for stopping by the blog today!  Do you cut files with mainly cardstock or do you use patterned paper as well?

Michelle xx

 

One thought on “Just Nick Studio | Happy Love

I love getting your comments..

