Hip Kit Club | April 2017 | Five Today

My latest share for the Hip Kit Club is on a Thursday inspiration post along with designers, Cara and Anna with a project each featuring these products.  This week, we are featuring the Alphas and Numbers that were included with in the April 2017 kits – please head over to the blog post to see how the other designers worked with these products here.

Here is my project:

Five Today

I decided to use the Vicki Boutin Crayons to color in the numbers from the watercolor sticker sheet both of which are in the April Color Kit to create a countdown to FIVE on my layout and used a photo of my youngest daughter Aimee on her recent birthday!   It is so easy to just color these in and add some water and they create the most beautiful color.

I also wanted to create a vertical design and to do this I added strips of the Bella Blvd black and white washi tape from the Embellishment Add on to create anchor points in my design which I used to add extra embellishments on and around.   I enjoyed using the Crate Paper  Oasis ephemera and Pink Fresh Studio leatherette stickers from the Mix Up collection to create a fun non-traditional birthday page of my daughters ‘flamingo party’ 

Some close ups:

Five Today detail 1Five Today detail 2Five Today detail 3Five Today detail17101508_10155895973054778_556265118_o

One thought on “Hip Kit Club | April 2017 | Five Today

I love getting your comments..

