Keepin’ it Cool | Hip Kit Club | October 2016

Hi everyone,  I am totally Keepin’ it Cool whilst waiting for my March Kits to arrive (not really but I am totally trying to do so).  There has been lots of requests for creating boy pages with the kits, so today I am sharing a masculine layout of my almost 13 year old son and I am also stash busting with the October 2016 Hip Kits.  I have used a mix of both the Main Kit and the Embellishment Kits on my page.

keepin it coolI am totally motivated with the graphic nature of scrapbooking with Black and White photos at the moment and lots of white space.  Scrapbooking with a black and white photos makes it easy to adapt the Hip Kits to work with just about any theme.  I also love how the patterned paper and embellishments pop on the page as well.  I definitely find it more of a challenge to scrap boy layouts especially when they are at the tween/teen age but I find keeping it quite hip and fun using lots of words, tags and a masculine colour palette is the way to go.

keepin it cool detail 1
I have used the Pink Paislee Take Me Away Thickers to create my title – originally it was a phrase called ‘Keepin it Real’ but I changed it to include cool instead as I felt it was a bit more appropriate for the photo of my son and one of my cousins’ kids.  And it adds more interest to my page.

keepin it cool detail 2

How cute is this camera!  Added a little heart to it for some interest too.

The ‘leaves thickers’and the ‘hanging with my fam’ works perfectly for my photo  as it was a family reunion when the photo was taken.   The little glasses worked so well with the boys both wearing the glasses it was an easy choice to add them to my layout as well.

keepin it cool detail

I hope you have enjoyed my layout today and I have inspired you to use your Hip Kits to create layouts about the boys and men in your lives.

 

17101508_10155895973054778_556265118_o

One thought on “Keepin’ it Cool | Hip Kit Club | October 2016

I love getting your comments..

