Just Nick Studio – October Layouts

Hi everyone,

I haven’t been doing a lot of creating lately but today I am going to share my design team layouts for Just Nick Studio for October.

My first layout features Pretty Little Studio’s – Here Come’s The Sun collection.  How amazingly adorable is this collection – I couldn’t resist buying lots of it to create my layout.   I have used two different Just Nick Cut Files on my layout:  Heart Explosion Background and the Simple Scallop Strips and I loved using the bright pops of colour from the  this collection behind both of the cut files on my page.

pretty-little-studio

Close ups:
pretty-little-studio-detail-1 pretty-little-studio-detail-2 pretty-little-studio-detailMy second layout is a Halloween inspired layout and I went all out girly pretty Halloween style for this one!  I love creating texture with cut files so I cut out the  Hey Spidey Background cut file in white cardstock and then layered it back onto white again.  I added pops of mint green patterned paper under some of the sections of web and added the puffy stickers and enamel dots to the points and negative spaces of the web as well.  I loved the ‘Too cute to spook’ title from the 31 cut file set was just perfect for the sentiment that I wanted to portray. I cut this out on black cardstock pop dotted it to add some dimension to my page and used this as my title.
too-cute-to-spookSome close ups:too-cute-to-spook-detail-1 too-cute-to-spook-detail too-cute-to-spook-sneak

That’s all I have for today, I hope you have enjoyed my layouts with the fabulous cut files from the Just Nick Store!

Mxx

One thought on “Just Nick Studio – October Layouts

I love getting your comments..

