Just Nick Studio | September 2016

Hi everyone,

Today, I am sharing two layouts I have done for Just Nick Studio in September.  Gosh I love love love love the Just Nick Cut files.  They are just AMAZING.  Anyway.  My first layout is a collaboration with Stuck Sketches.  If you want to play along with the sketch then you might just win a $25 voucher to the Just Nick store!!   This is the sketch:

13133330_10153430493651039_6437048419997870080_n

And this is my take on the sketch:

make-a-splash

 I had been eyeing up the fabulous Summer Fun and Summer Lovin’ cut files and enjoyed using the icons from the Summer Fun set as embellishments on my page – there are lots of elements that are perfect for beachy photos in this set.  I then created my title   ‘Make A Splash’ from the Summer Lovin’ cut file set.   Don’t be afraid to split up the cut files to make them work on your layouts as I have done on my title here to frame my bottom photo.

And some close ups:

make-a-splash-detail-2make-a-splash-detail-3make-a-splash-detail

My second layout is also a photo from Fiji of Gary and myself.  I also used the Summer Fun set on this layout.  This is such a fun set to use with lots of cute icons for summer.   I ungrouped and enlarged the ‘anchor’ and cut it out on patterned paper and placed it under my photo to ‘anchor’ my photo so to speak!  I also used the play on the word anchor in my title ‘You Anchor Me’ which is a fun way of linking my photo to the cut file as well.   I also cut out the pineapple and the watermelon shape from the cut files and added them as embellishments

you-anchor-me

Some close ups:

you-anchor-me-detail-1you-anchor-me-detail

Thanks for stopping by my blog today!

Mxx

One thought on “Just Nick Studio | September 2016

I love getting your comments..

