XO | Love Always | Cocoa Vanilla Studio

Hi everyone!

Today, I have a layout to share using the absolutely stunning new collection from Cocoa Vanilla Studio called Love Always!  As you might expect this collection is all about LOVE!  So I decided to do a layout of my hubby and I on our wedding day.

Our Wedding album mostly sits in the cupboard as it is so big and large that we don’t really get it out very often so it is really nice to grab some of my favs from the album and create a layout with them.  We don’t really have access to our photos electronically that easily so lucky in this day and age I was able to take a few photos (of the photos) with my trusty iPhone and change them from sepia to black and white!  I use an app called PicFrame to create a college and then edit them in PicTapGo and print on my Canon Selphy all from the comfort of my own home!

XOXO

Gosh where do I start, this collection is just amazingly beautiful.. all about LOVE and full of goodies!  I loved the striped patterned paper so I was drawn to that first and love using stripes on my layouts and of course I couldn’t resist some fringing for added texture as well.  I jut love the different types of embellishments in the collection from chipboard, ephemera, vellum, stickers and more – there is just something for everyone.  I love how this layout came together and for me the colours are so pretty and happy how can you not enjoy scrapping with them!

Some close ups:

XOXO detail 1XOXO detail 2XOXO detail

Today, I have used a cut file called XO 2 from Just Nick Studio white on white cardstock to create some interesting textural and the XOXO works really well with the theme of my layout.

Have you got your hands on this new collection yet?

Mxx

2 thoughts on “XO | Love Always | Cocoa Vanilla Studio

I love getting your comments..

