Hip Kit Club – March 2016

Hi everyone,

It is Friday night here in NZ, and it’s been a full on week… sick kids, birthday party preparation for Aimee’s 4th Birthday on Sunday, lots of work done on storage in the house.  Decluttering, putting up shelves in the garage, going through the paper filing, tidying up the scrap room (really hanging out for storage in there too but don’t want to spend a fortune!), tradies in the house and day light savings finishing has made for a crazy week.  Who here just wants to curl up in a ball at 8:30pm as it feels so late? I do like the light in the morning and it is easy to get out of bed but honestly daylight savings finished and suddenly it definitely felt like Autumn!

Right, I have two layouts that I have created with the March 2016 Hip Kits to share with you today.

Aimee & Indigo at Kindy together, I took this snap of the girls before we went on their Kindy Trip to the Kaipara Coast Sculpture Gardens in February.  It was actually Aimee’s first kindy trip and it was fun to watch the girls explore the sculptures and I can’t wait to see how this inspires them for their Art Show that is coming up in a couple of weeks time.

Aimee and IndiAimee and Indi detail 1Aimee and Indi detail

The second layout I reckon works perfectly with the colours in the Fiji photo of my girls and their friend that they made in Fiji almost 2 years ago.  I know both myself and the kids are hanging out to visit again in August this year!

Make Fiji FriendsMake Fiji Friends detail 1Make Fiji Friends detail

I hope you are having a fab start to your weekend!

Mxx

One thought on “Hip Kit Club – March 2016

  1. oh my goodness did you hand (well blade cut) all those butteflies….stunning
    love ya work as always and yeah im with you on the dark evenings bit!!!

I love getting your comments..

