Epic Runner | Cocoa Vanilla Studio |Totally Rad

Today I have a layout to share for Cocoa Vanilla Studio which I have created with the Totally Rad collection.

Epic RunnerI started my layout with an idea that I needed to get some use out of my Cameo Silohuette and create a layout using a cut file as its base.  The cut file is called ‘Totally Tubular Background‘ by Just Nick Digital Cut Files. I am really drawn to using patterned paper within the negative space of the cut file which is really easy to do.  I used the left over pieces of the circles from the inside of my cute file and cut around the edge of them (just so you see a small amount of patterned paper) and then slipped them under the cut file.  Then, the fun part!  Adding a photo and embellishments!

Epic Runner detail 1When I embellish my scrap pages (actually even when using colours and patterned paper) I try and balance the colours and shapes using the ‘visual triangle’ I find this technique helps my layout design and is really pleasing to the eye.  On this page, you can see I have done this with the wood veneers, the stars, and even the colour palette (with the black circles).Epic Runner detail 2When I add embellishments to my layouts, i try to layer them not straight on top of each other but more off to the side so that it creates interest and depth to my layering. The Totally Rad Ephemera, flair and stickers are great ways of adding layers to your layout. Epic Runner detailLastly, I added some of the little star enamel dots and some sequins from the bits and pieces pack in the top left and top bottom corners.  Again, this creates flow on the page and balance as well.

I hope I have inspired you to use ‘the visual triangle’ on your scrapbooking pages.  It is really an easy but super clever way of creating interesting yet balanced pages.

Thanks for stopping by xx…

2 thoughts on “Epic Runner | Cocoa Vanilla Studio |Totally Rad

I love getting your comments..

