Hip Kit |December Kit

Hi everyone, hope 2016 has been amazing so far!  For some reason, my WordPress has been a pain and not wanting to add any photos to my blog post so I haven’t been able to post any layout pictures in the last couple of weeks. But it seems to be back on track so fingers crossed.

Here are two layouts I have done with the Hip Kit Club – December Kits. The first one is of Taylor and I on New Years Eve.  I used the cut file designed by Nicole Nowosad for the December Kits to create my background by using the ‘stars’ as a mask with texture paste.  I then added a piece of the vellum from the Cardstock Add On Kit to soften the pale green cardstock that  I have used on my background.

2016 CELEBRATE bannerIMG_8705IMG_8706IMG_8707IMG_8708

My second  layout with the December Kit is a cute one of Aimee and  one of the birds that  is at Sandspit Holiday Park.  For this layout, I used a few pages from the Maggie Holmes Shine Collection 6″ paper pack from the December Embellishment Kit.  I also loved the wood veneer ‘dream today’ which I altered and coloured in a cute mint colour.  The birds from the Maggie Holmes Shine Collection Chipboard pieces were perfect embellishments for my photo too.

dream today banner

IMG_8718IMG_8719IMG_8720Hope you have enjoyed my two layouts with the December Kits.  I have one more to come this week so will share when I can.

Take care xx

2 thoughts on “Hip Kit |December Kit

I love getting your comments..

