A bloggy update

Hi everyone,

I can’t believe we are in October already… now that crazy September is over and done with I am feeling that much more saner about the world, building houses, and birthday parties galore made it a fun yet full on month.

I know I haven’t shared my latest Cocoa Vanilla Studio layout on my blog yet so I thought I would take a few minutes peace whilst the kids are eating their lunch (School holidays here in NZ).

The two new collections Life is Beautiful and Tis the Season for Cocoa Vanilla Studio are both amazing.  On my layout I have used mostly Tis the Season on a non-traditional Christmas layout.  I have chosen a photo which I think is actually 6 x 8 inches in size which is photo you get when you buy the package of photos when you go to a touristy type attraction.  This is a photo of Aimee and myself on the chair lift after going down the luge together! I really loved all the photos  you get when you go on these attractions but they aren’t the best quality photos and usually I never do anything with them but I decided to challenge myself.Love You & Me

As my photo is a larger landscape photo – I wanted to balance out the photo by adding some different sized strips of the patterned paper at the bottom of the photo to ‘ground’ it.    And I have left the rest of the layout quite simply embellished – I took advantage of having white space in my photo to add my title from the sticker sheet  LOVE with a cute border strip to anchor it.  I finished off my layout with a couple of embellishment clusters from the ephemera and sticker sheets from both Life is Beautiful and Tis the Season collections.

Some details:

Love You & Me detail 1 Love You & Me detail 2 Love You & Me detail

I also have another layout to share with that I created as part of my DT application for Hip Kit Club’s Creative Team.

2015 09 15_7237_edited-1

I’ve used products from mainly the July 2015 Hip Kit and then added in some Cocoa Vanilla Studio wood veneer from Life Is Beautiful.

That’s all I have to share for today!  Lots of blog posts going around in my head though – just need a few more hours to write them all.

xxM

I love getting your comments..

