Life is Beautiful | Cocoa Vanilla Studio

Gosh!  It really has been awhile since I managed to blog! Life is really just a bit crazy here… building a house, packing up your old one, 5th birthday parties and sick kids have been pretty much monopolising my time over the last month or so.  I have still be creating layouts though I just have been super slack at sharing them

Today, I have a layout to share with you for Cocoa Vanilla Studio using the brand new Life is Beautiful collection.  I have just loved working with all the Cocoa Vanilla Studio collections and Life is Beautiful is no exception.  The soft blues mixed with teal, navy, orange and yellows makes this a really versatile range to work with – here I have scrapped a holiday snap from a trip to Brisbane to see my sister and her family.

sweet memories

Some close ups:

sweet memories detail 2 sweet memories detail

I just adore this cute banner and wood veneer butterfly which adds a bit of whimsy to my layout.  And the journal cards make a perfect trio to add to my grid style layout and the sentiments on them fit perfectly with my photo.  I really love using Die cuts in the Ephemera pack and here I wanted to use the cute arrow but the colour wasn’t what I wanted so I just flipped it over and used the blank white side and added a cute heart from some detail too.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today!

Take are
Mxx

 

2 thoughts on “Life is Beautiful | Cocoa Vanilla Studio

I love getting your comments..

