Pretty at 3 | Color Stories Inspiration #171

It is a rainy Monday morning here and after the weekend I am catching up after the weekend with blogging some scrap layouts I have completed recently.  I have a busy week so trying to get on top of all the house stuff and things so it is less stressful all round.  I have always got great intentions of being organised, meal plan and such like but often feel like I am even too busy for that.  What do you guys get up too to be organised for the week!

In the meantime, here is case file 171 for CSI.  I really liked this colour scheme although struggled a bit end the end… the mojo has been lacking of late!
171flat

And here is how I solved the case file:

CSI 171 unframed

To create my background I used ‘the all heart’ cut file from The Cut Shoppe as a stencil with texture paste.

Evidence: Stripes, Triangles, food related embellishment, jar, labels, something transparent, texture paste, wood and cork and dots!
Testimony: Documented a celebration – Aimee’s third birthday!!

Some close ups:
CSI 1709 unframed detail 1 CSI 1709 unframed detail 2 CSI 1709 unframed detailThe deadline for completing Case File No. 171 is  Thursday, August 6, 2015 at 11:59 p.m. EST.  I hope you have time to play along with us for this challenge!  

One thought on “Pretty at 3 | Color Stories Inspiration #171

I love getting your comments..

