Sketchabilities #142

Hi,

I’m up to date with most of my DT work at the moment so I thought I would get out my recent June kit from the Hip Kit Club and play along with a Sketchabilities sketch #142.

142

Sketchabilities July 13

I just LOVE all the summery colours in the June Kit and the Pool Side Ephemera is to so much fun to use – perfect for layering up of embellishments.  Makes me wish it was summer here in NZ.  Well right now when it is freezing  most things make me wish it was summer!!  Even though my photo is actually a photo taken in Winter here in NZ – I loved the bright colours and the sentiments of ‘Hello there sunshine” was perfect for my youngest child.  I love switching up themes to make them work for me. I do have some summer photos left to scrap which would also be perfect for this kit.

Some close ups:Sketchabilities July 13 detail 2 Sketchabilities July 13 detail 3 Sketchabilities July 13 detailThanks for stopping by today.   Hope this bright and fun layout warmed up your day !!

Michelle xx

3 thoughts on “Sketchabilities #142

  1. Wow…this is so very clean and crisp…I love your work and your style…so amazinggg…truly a sunshine….Thank you for joining with us at Sketchabilities…xx

  2. so fun photo! love these bright clear colours on white cardstock! thank you so much for playing along with us at Sketchabilities!

I love getting your comments..

