Friends!

Taylor has been super lucky to have a great friend at kindy.  They have been glued to the hip for just about a year and have been so good for each other. Both the girls love spending time hanging out and playing imaginative games inside and out. They both love doing the ‘monkey bars’ at kindy. Today, Petra started school which is a bit sad but school is on the same grounds as Taylor’s kindy so they can ‘meet’ each other at the fence. Often kids who have started school who have been to the kindy come and ‘visit’ their old friends.  When I asked Taylor today if she thought Petra would be excited about starting school. She thought for a minute and then said Nah.  I was like why is that.  She said because Petra would miss me so MUCH. Bless.

Queens Birthday Weekend Taylor was invited to go and stay with Petra’s family at their bach up North. What crazy four 4 year goes off for a holiday with a friend for 3 days at that age – actually she reminds me of myself when I was young. Taylor had a BLAST, she was spoiled rotten with lots of fun at the beach, games, hot chocolates and playgrounds, scooting to the shop for ice creams, bouncing on the trampoline in the rain in her pjs, pancakes for breakfast. I’m pretty sure she will jump at going for another visit up there with her friend.  I know they will have lots of memories of their adventures up North.

This layout is one of the photos Petra’s mummy took for me.  I just LOVE Taylor’s expression in this photo and I couldn’t wait to scrap it.  I did a weekly challenge for Hip Kit Club which was to be inspired by a layout from Stephanie Bryan  as well as to use up lots of bits and pieces from your stash, stitching, labels, something shiny.

I hope, you and Petra are best friends forever!  You have such a special bond.
Hi Kit weekly challenge JuneHi Kit weekly challenge June 1 Hi Kit weekly challenge June 2 Hi Kit weekly challenge June 3 Hi Kit weekly challenge June 4 Hi Kit weekly challenge June 5//Michelle

2 thoughts on “Friends!

  1. Oh my gosh!! I can’t believe that this little button has the confidence to stay away for so long. Tells me that her friend is very special indeed (and so are her family!) Life long friendships are wonderful.

I love getting your comments..

