Christmas in June

Hi everyone,

Today I have a layout to share for CSI.  This colour scheme just worked really well for me with some Christmas Advent Calendar photos of the kids from last Christmas.  Here is the case file:
166flatThis month’s file also included a sketch.  Here is my take on it.  I love these photos of the kids opening the advent calendar presents for the day.  All of the kids have looked forward to the beginning of December when the advent calendar can ‘start’.  I used up a lot of my stash for this one.  Including some banner numbers from October Afternoon and Simple Stories patterned paper from the Daily Grind collection.  The STORY of TODAY is a project life card.

CSI 166 unframed

Evidence: Stripes, numbers, pen work,  I created a pocket with the camera to hold my journaling on  the tag, a bird, stamping.
Testimony: I journaled on the tag in the pocket and obviously wrote about my kids traditions and memories of the annual advent calendar in December.

Close ups:CSI 166 framed detail 1 CSI 166 framed detail 2 CSI 166 framed detail 3 CSI 166 framed detail

I hope you can play along with us and solve this case file.

Take care
Michelle xx

One thought on “Christmas in June

I love getting your comments..

