Scrap Our Stash – Guest Designer for June

Hi

I am super excited to be the Guest Designer for Scrap Our Stash for June.   The June Scrap Our Stash challenge is to use the word = B R A D S as the basis of designing layout.  Here is how I used these elements on my layout.

I just love taking part in challenges which use up my stash.  As like most scrapbookers – I do have a fair bit of that.  For this layout I was inspired by an Instagram photo of my daughter and her best friend at dancing together.  I love using lots of product on my layouts along with white space for balance – so I have included lots of layering and lots of words to portray my feelings about the photo I am scrapbooking and the girls cute bond at such a young age.  I was instantly drawn to using the colour Blue which was perfect for the word challenge.  I started off my layout with some pale blue mist and some hand drawn circles on some white cardstock and then I dug into my stash for some gorgeous products from Maggie Holmes, Dear Lizzy, Heidi Swapp and Freckled Fawn.  Finishing it off with some sequins to add some interest.

B – The colour blue
R – Round circles drawn on my layout
A – Arrows
D – doily/doodling
S – Stickers, sequins, stamping

Guest Designer June Scrap Our Stash v1

Close ups:

Guest Designer June Scrap Our Stash detail 2 Guest Designer June Scrap Our Stash detail 3 Guest Designer June Scrap Our Stash detailI would like to just thank ‘Scrap Our Stash’ for inviting me to be a Guest Designer for June.  I have loved creating a layout for this challenge.  I hope to see all your challenge entries in the gallery so do link up your projects for a chance to win this month’s amazing prize pack full of Simple Stories and other yummy goodies!!.

Desktop33

Take care

Michelle xx

2 thoughts on “Scrap Our Stash – Guest Designer for June

I love getting your comments..

