CVS – Watch me Fly

Yesterday I was up on the CVS blog with a layout using the ‘Flying High’ Collection featuring my almost 11 year old son, Liam.  I don’t know about you but I always find loads of cool products and collections for my two little girls but it is a lot harder to find cool stuff to scrap for my son – especially as he is getting older now.  BUT, Flying High is an amazing collection for boys of all ages!!   Here is my layout:

dreambig banner

I used ‘Flying High’ Up and Away for my background offset against some white card stock which allowed me some white space to add my journaling along this border.  Because my son is a bit older I wanted to grunge it up the patterned paper a bit so I added some white gesso and then texture paste using a Prima brick wall mask over the top with a hint of navy mist to create my background.  Then I set  to work adding lots of layering of patterned papers under my photo.  Once I had added lots of layers and a cute thread circle then I set about adding embellishments.  I love the both sticker stars from the accessory sheet and the wood veneer stars as they work perfectly layered together to create a fun eclectic page.  I also couldn’t resist the cute little embellishment cluster at the top left hand edge of my page, adding some flair and a jet stream ‘watch me fly’ which worked really well with the theme of my page.

Details:

dreambig banner detail 1dreambig banner detail 2dreambig banner detail 3dreambig banner detailProducts used:  Cocoa Vanilla Studio Flying High Collection – Journal CardsHigh Flyer, Sky HighBoarding PassFlight PathFlair Button BadgesAccessory StickersWood Veneer ShapesCork Stars 

Thank you so much for visiting the blog today – I hope I have inspired you to get crafting with ‘Flying High’ and creating memories of the men in your life – no matter how young or old they are.

// Take care Michelle xx

2 thoughts on “CVS – Watch me Fly

I love getting your comments..

