Sugar & Spice – Beautiful Girls

Hello,

Today I am sharing my second creation for Cocoa Vanilla Studio using the Sugar & Spice Collection.  The photos on my layout are of my girls taken on the first day back of kindy/creche/school and I love how adorable they both look.  I am excited to see how much they grow up over the year.  I was saying on my CVS blog post that I take heaps of photos and Instagram them and I love the square look photo – it is probably one of my favourite style of photos to scrap.  Here I have two photos of the girls and have done a grid design.  The colours in patterned papers of Sugar & Spice were are perfect match with my photos and I love to layer patterned papers on my layouts.  Here, I have created layered squares under my photos and then balanced out the layout with two journal cards (But you could so easily add more photos onto this design).

Beautiful banner

Then I went about adding some cute embellishments – the sticker sheet is really easy to use – the stickers stick really well but also are easy to move and place in exactly the right spot without too much drama either.  I loved combining the flower stickers with the wood veneers and how cute is that little banner!

Close ups:

Beautiful banner detail 1 Beautiful banner detail 2 Beautiful banner detailProducts used Sugar & Spice Collection: Perfect PosiesJournal CardsAccessory StickersFlair ButtonsWood Veneers ShapesCork Hearts

Thank you so much for stopping by my blog today.

Love

Mxx

One thought on “Sugar & Spice – Beautiful Girls

I love getting your comments..

