You’re A Gem

 

 

 

Welcome back!

I’m sharing my layout for Sketchabilities Sketch #126 today.  This is the sketch.  I really love this one… from the square photo, to the layering and the prettiness of those drips! 

My take:

Michelle whorwood sketch 126

This layout features a super cute Aimee in Fiji after being at the kids club and having her face painted into a cat.  I first painted my white cardstock with some white gesso to create a base for my misting.   This helps the mist to not ‘sink’ into the cardstock.  I sprayed some neon pink and gold Mister Huey mist and then spritzed some water and held my page up so that it ‘dripped’ down my page.  I love the hot pink and gold colour combo and this worked really well with this photo.  The ‘You’re a Gem” is a cut file from the Cut Shoppe which I love as it sums up Miss Aimee in three words!  Although right now she is definitely a bit of a madam!  I hope that is just a stage…

Some close ups:
Youre a gem detail2 Youre a gem detail1 Youre a gem detailWe have a brand new sponsor :

7 Dots Studio

Please visit 7Dots Studio Media Links below.
7Dots Studio is offering up three giveaway prizes to three random scrappers who link up their project to the linky system below by Nov13th!
    
Thanks for stopping by my blog – I hope you can play along with us at Sketchabilities for this sketch.
Cheers
Michelle

 

 

2 thoughts on “You’re A Gem

I love getting your comments..

