Color Stories Inspiration

Hi,

I have two layouts to share with you all for Color Stories Inspiration.  The first one for Case File 146:  146flat

I totally loved the hot pinks and white combo and offset this with touches of black to give it a bit of pop!  Mostly, I have used up some of my Crazy Monday Kits on this one again.  One of the main things I love about doing colour challenges is that it gets me using up that stash.  Again, Project Life cards feature on my layout – I find these work so well slipped in under photos and I love the ‘so this happened’ card which was pretty fitting for having our third child!!  The white arrow is from the Cut Shoppe.

CSI 146 unframed

Close ups:
CSI 146 detail 2 CSI 146 detail 3 CSI 146 detailMy second layout is the CC-3 collaboration file.   Which is also the first dt reveal for the new DT at CSI.  There is some AMAZING inspiration up on the blog here

cc3flatAnd my layout:

CSI dt reveal layoutTo create my background I first added some sprays of water with my spritzer onto my white cardstock so that it is nice and wet and then I added some pale yellow water colour from my SC Mister Huey watercolour set.  I then used a Heidi Swapp mask with some texture paste and added some mist splatters.  The feather is from the Cut Shoppe which I have misted with a Heidi Swapp mist to match the colour scheme.

Close ups:
CSI dt reveal detail 1 CSI dt reveal detail

Both case files are up now on the CSI website so I hope you can play along with us !!

Cheers

Mxx

 

2 thoughts on “Color Stories Inspiration

I love getting your comments..