XO

Hi everyone!

I have my last layout  to share with you all for my DT term at the Cut Shoppe. As much as I’m super sad to be finishing up working with Ashley and the team but I have had such an amazing time creating with Ashley’s cut files and I know I will definitely continue to add them to my layouts going forward.

On to the layout…. I thought I would do something a bit different and I have used  ‘And Then’ cut file on my layout but instead of using the actual file, I have used the positive left over Ampersands to create a mixed media background using texture paste.  It is a really simple technique background to achieve, firstly, just paint on some texture paste or similar gel medium would work.  I then used this is a glue and added the Ampersands randomly overlapping to create some texture and interest.    I love the white on white look as it creates interest without too much clutter on the page.

XO framed
close ups:
XO detail XO detail 2 XO detail 1

the ‘and then’ cut file I’ve used:
I hope you have enjoyed seeing my layouts using the Cut Shoppe cut files as much as I have enjoyed creating them over the last few months.
Until next time.
Michelle xx
2 thoughts on “XO

I love getting your comments..

