Cheese Volcano

Hi,

The sketch #125 has gone live at Sketchabilities.  I’m super excited to be back designing with these sketches for another term.  There are some AMAZING sketches coming up in the next few months so I hope you can play along with us to win some cool prizes.  Here is the sketch this fortnight:10542798_10202145543027242_4946112808054503865_n

Here is my take:  What I loved about this sketch is that you could use a multiple of photos or just one.  I have used one photo and then added some project life cards and tags and little bags to represent the other photos or rectangles in the sketch.
Michelle Whorwood Sketch 125

This was a super cute photo of Aimee in Fiji.  At breakfast she was eating a rectangle of cheese.  She toook a bit out of the cheese and announced that it was a cheese volcano!  At creche they had been doing some work on volcanos and specifically Rangitoto which actually looks a bit like her cheese. I don’t know where else she would have picked up this from apart from what was going on at Creche.  It just goes to show how much they are little sponges at this age.  I don’t have many flowers in my stash at the moment so I decided to get my trusty cameo out and cut some flowers and leaves from the Funky Florals cut file from the Cut Shoppe.  And added these to my layout.  funky florals

Details:
cheese scone detail 1 cheese scone detailThanks for stopping by today.  Hope you get to play along with us for this sketch.

Cheers

Michelle xx

 

 

3 thoughts on “Cheese Volcano

I love getting your comments..

