My Cute Bula Girls

I have another layout to share with you all today. It is for the latest Sketchabilities sketch #124.  I must admit – hexagons aren’t my favourite shape to work with.  I haven’t had much success when trying to add them to layouts that I usually give up and work with something else instead.  10436199_10202145541187196_9027577617475370797_n

But – I am reasonably happy with how this one turned out.  I love this crazy photo of my girls with their friend Alice in Fiji.  I snapped a whole lot of photos but I like that the girls are so preoccupied with their costumes and their nails to be looking at the camera.  for the little rectangles I used two more photos from the series of my girls actually looking at the camera.

Michelle Whorwood Sketch 124

I have used a combo of a Studio Calico kit and my Crazy Monday September Embellishment Kit.  I am in LOVE with those little hearts. The ‘love’ arrow is from the same cut file set as my previous layout.  Called ‘Target Practice’  – I cut a few of these out in white cardstock as they are so handy to have on hand to add to your layouts.  Close ups:

Michelle Whorwod Sketch 124 detail Michelle Whorwod Sketch 124 detail2 Michelle Whorwod Sketch 124 Michelle Whorwod Sketch 125 detail2

Please be sure to link your project for sketch #124 no later than October 13th on the Sketchabilities Blog in order to qualify for our Sponsor giveaway.

Have a good one

Mxx

3 thoughts on “My Cute Bula Girls

  1. The hexagons look great on your layout, Michelle! And I love that you used that cute cloud paper from SC for your background!!

I love getting your comments..

