This is my happy place!

Happy Monday peeps!

I’m up on the Cut Shoppe Blog with my second DT share.  I had loads of fun creating this layout… I just loved the stripey piece of patterned paper that was part of a recent Studio Calico kit mixed in with some Amy Tan Plus one collection it makes a really bright and fun layout.  The embellishments are mostly from my July Crazy Monday Embellishment Kit.

So, on this layout, I have actually used three different cut files.  Firstly, I have used the negative images from the ‘It Adds Up’ cut file which are the little plus signs on my layout.  I had cut out this file for something else but I am always looking for ways in which to utilize all parts of an image that I have cut out and using the negatives are a great way of doing this.  I have also used one of the new cut files in store ‘borderlines’ which I just loved and is so versatile with four different borders to choose from.   Lastly, I have used the ‘Stars and Stripes’ cut file to create some visual interest down the left hand side of my page.   I have also added some of the same piece of the striped patterned paper behind this cut file to add some colour to these shapes.  All of my cuts I have outlined in black with my precision pen as I really wanted these shapes to ‘pop’ and be quite graphic.
CTS Second layout bannerClose up:
2014 07 21_5085_edited-1Thanks for stopping by today and I hope you have enjoyed my second layout for the Cut Shoppe!

Mxx

 

One thought on “This is my happy place!

I love getting your comments..

