Be You.

Hi

Here is my first layout for The Cut Shoppe!

Aimee decided to dress up in one of her older brother’s Batman costumes and my gosh was just the cutest thing in it! She is such a cheeky monkey and totally knows it too!
CTS First layout banner on

About the cut file – one my favourite things to do is to create titles using cut files so I thought the cut file called Be You – “Be the you you want to be” was just a perfect sentiment that I wanted to instill in my youngest child!!  The title cut quite large – you can definitely re size it but as it was so big – I decided to cut the file in half and add it to my layout as this creates movement and visual interest drawing you into my photo.  I really love how the white cardstock POPs on my black background.

CTS First layout detail 2 CTS First layout detailOhter products on this layout came from the utterly gorgeous “Orange is the New Black” scrapbooking and embellishment kit from Crazy Monday.  I think I am in love with the oranges and the teals in this kit.  I don’t often use black as a cardstock base but I love how it looks on this layout.

Thanks for stopping by the blog today!

Mxx

 

2 thoughts on “Be You.

I love getting your comments..

