Sketchabilities #116

Happy Sunday everyone,

I created a layout for the latest sketchabilities sketch #116 yesterday – although I missed the deadline but I thought I would share it anyway! I love Karan’s sketches… this one has lots of layers which I just love and a square photo which I find I scrap a lot lately as I tend to print out my instagram photos to scrap more now.  Here is the sketch:

116And my take:

SketchabilitiesJuneI really wanted to keep the colour palette on my layout pretty and soft.  I love working with a tone on tone colour palette when I can restrict myself.  I usually end of starting off this way but more colour just keeps adding itself to the page. I am pleased with the restraint I managed here as I really feel it means you can focus on the photo!  This photo was taken when we were at Hahei over the summer at the Rope Swing at the campground.  This summer just been Taylor always wanted to go and swing on the rope swing… although it was always a quick swing then off to a new adventure !!  Until the next time she requested to go to the ‘rope swing’!

I have used a mixture of my Studio Calico Scrapbook Camelot Kit and the same Heidi Swapp 6×4 inch paper pad that I used on my ‘this is awesome’ layout.  I love how there is bright and subtle colours on this paper pack. I combined it with some Heidi Swapp embellies too.  The cut file is of the XOXO is a cut from Jessy Christopher  which I have cut but then just used the corner of it and filled the back with some Neapolitan pretty washi tape.

Close ups:

SketchabilitiesJune detail SketchabilitiesJune detail 2 SketchabilitiesJune detail 1Thanks for stopping by today!

Michelle xx

 

 

4 thoughts on “Sketchabilities #116

I love getting your comments..

