Sketchabilities #114

Hi,

Back today with a layout share (another retreat one) for the latest Sketchabilities sketch:

sketchabilities #114 My take:  I loved editing my photos of my iphone first and instagramming them. I find it makes it so much easier to print them out on my Selphy.  I like adding frames and scrapping square photos right now too.  Down in Browns Bay there is a famous icecream gelato shop which does really reasonably priced icecreams for the kids. When we go to the beach we usually head down to Penguinos for an icecream before heading home.  The kids all love playing in the ride on toy outside the shop and this is photo of them ALL inside.  Not sure how much longer they will fit in there to be honest.

I have used my CMK – January Kit for this layout. Love the Studio Calico Print Shop papers for pops of colour and the Alison Kreft Instaframes to add a bit of black to mirror my instagram frame on my photo. Sketchabilties114

I enjoy creating layouts for Sketchabilities although I do admit that I struggle with the distressed factor sometimes!  To create the background I have found that if I paint my background in a bit of white gesso first it allows the colours to ‘pop’ more than if I just mist on the background (got this little tip blog hopping one day but now can’t recall where I read it!).  I then add mist to the background and to get it to drip down the page I then spray some water directly on top of the mist and then hold up the cardstock to allow the mist ‘to drip’ down the page.  It’s lots of fun!  First I think I have finely sprayed some pink Heidi Swapp mist in Rose and then followed by the Heidi Swapp Orange Mist on top of this.

details:
Sketchabilties114 detail2 Sketchabilties114 detailThanks for stopping by!  I hope to have the rest of my layouts that I created at Autumn Escape to share with you in the coming days.   So do check back!!

Michelle xx

 

3 thoughts on “Sketchabilities #114

I love getting your comments..

