CSI – 121

Hi everyone,

It is my first reveal for CSI today.  If you are looking for a challenge to play along with these are great weekly challenges.  I had fun creating this layout with photos of ME.  Shock horror.  Now that doesn’t happen often around here these days.  The colour scheme was a bit daunting for me at first, mainly the red but luck was on my side because in my AE goodie bag I found lots of cute little red embellies and other products perfect for this layout!

121_edited-2CSI 121 Framed

Evidence:

  • Something transparent – washi tape with the words on it.
  • cord/twine/jute – have used twine on my tag
  • banner, or something else that drapes across the page (like the garland across the windows) – I created  2014 as a little banner in my title

Testimony:

I used the inspiration word – home.  My journaling is hidden on my tag which is about our special holiday ‘home’ in Hahei. It really feels like coming home when we arrive in this special destination.  This is our 4th year in a row of holidaying here with the kids.  It has a special place in my heart.  Just like coming home!

This year for our annual ‘camping’ trip to Hahei, we were lucky enough to have a babysitter so Gary and I headed up from Hahei and down to Cathedral Cove to see the sunrise.  We were there all by ourselves – this place is magical but usually is packed out with holiday makers and tourists so it is pretty special to get to visit and take in the beauty of the place without lots of other people around.  This was my first time in a few years that I have made the run/walk down to Cathedral Cove and the first time I have been able to go right under the archway as the last time it was unstable due to rock fall.  So pleased that we got to go and do this together this year.  And bonus got to do an 7.5km – 8km run/walk too.

Thanks for stopping by today – hope you have enjoyed the reveal.  I am still trying to catch up after being away again for the weekend.  Have lots to do, washing, photo editing and lots more to share from my creative weekend at AE.

Take care

Michelle

One thought on “CSI – 121

I love getting your comments..

