Sketchabilties #113

Hi again,

Right first layout share from the weekend!  I decided to do the latest sketchabilities sketch – which I just loved the cute little Polaroid frames around the photos on this one. This is the sketch:

sketchabilities #113 and my take:Sketchabilities113Sketchabilities113 detail 2 Sketchabilities113 detail 1 Sketchabilities113 detailI just had to scrap this photo of Aimee’s favourite shoes EVER.  Like she refuses to wear anything else. Usually they are on the wrong feet – obviously not in this photo which is unusual.   I think they are great because she can quite happily put them on by herself!

On my layout I have used a mix of Maggie Holmes plus the April Scrapbooking and Project Life kits from Crazy Monday Scrapbooking.  Can I just say these were a life saver for me when I was at Autumn Escape.  I know I have said it before but these kits truly save me time and also money.  I don’t think I could have done 12 layouts without having these trusty little gems to make life easier for me. I have also mixed the kits in with my favourites from my stash too so you don’t just have to restrict yourself to kits.   At the retreat we also took the silhouette cameo and I was about to buy a cute little instax frame cut when I thought hang on I could easily make that myself.  So I made the cute little frame and the little camera cut out was from a Studio Calico digital stamp set that I traced and cut out as well using both the negative and positive images on my page.

At the retreat, Natalie May did a make and take using the  very cool Heidi Swapp Color Shine which is what I have used to colour some of my chevron cut files.  I love how the colours of these mists ‘pop’ more than the other mists I have.  I few of these mists MAY have been added to my collection over the weekend and boy was there was a shopping frenzy when these came out.

Thanks so much for stopping by today.  I really love my cameo and how I can add extra touches to my layouts with words, frames and cut images.  Do you have a particular tool or thing that you just love using on your layouts?

Michelle xx

2 thoughts on “Sketchabilties #113

  1. ohhhhhhhhh love it….esp the little pink arrows…i so need to get my cameo out more!!!
    me im mostly doing PL now….so im loving wood veneers …so cute!!

I love getting your comments..

