I heart icecream

Happy Saturday!

The next case file is now ready to play along with at Color Stories Inspiration.  Hmmm, this one just screams Neapolitan ice-cream to me!111flat

and this is my take:Michelle Whorwood 111I started off spraying the mists on my white cardstock and basically followed the colours in order of the picture above.  To create the softer colours and to mimic ice-cream drips, I added some sprays of water into the mist and then held the page up and allowed the mists to dilute and run down the page.  The stickers are from a Dear Lizzy Collection (not sure which one now) which fit the theme perfectly – the little banners at the page and the cute camera and ice-cream were perfect embellishments to accompany my photo.  To create the little pictures within the white border I used an app on my called Pic Frame on my iPhone and added 3 photos, rounded the corners and created a little montage of my three kids eating yoghurt story at the mall.  All my kids are fans of ice-cream although I’m not a fan of the ice-cream madness that descends shortly after from the sugar rush!

Little details:2014 02 18_2082_edited-1 2014 02 18_2083_edited-1 2014 02 18_2087_edited-1 2014 02 18_2084_edited-1Thanks for stopping by today.  I have one more reveal to go from my special investigator stint at CSI.  I have totally enjoyed being part of the team for the month and I hope you have enjoyed seeing my inspiration and maybe you have taken the plunge and had a go at the challenges too.  They are heaps of fun.

Take care
Michelle

One thought on “I heart icecream

I love getting your comments..

