Creative Scrappers #262

Hi everyone,

It is reveal day at Creative Scrappers for sketch #262.  I really love this sketch by Jenny Evans this fortnight.  Immediately when I saw the sketch I thought of the photos of Liam and Aimee playing on the plastic horses at the Albany mall.

CS 262My layout:CS262  Michelle Whorwood

I wanted to stay quite true to the simplicity of the sketch but felt I just wanted to add a few layers under my photos.  I first cropped some 6×4 inch photos to 2.5 inches square which meant that a lot of the background was cropped out and it nicely framed the two kids in the photo.  I cut out the chevrons on my Cameo and used my gelatos to colour in some of the smaller chevrons in a similar colour to the orange ‘horse’ in the photo and then stitched the white chevrons to my background page.  It is hard to see the dimension on the main layout photo but I have popped dotted both my photos and the orange chevrons to add depth and interest to my page too.  Finished off with wood veneer and splashes of mist.

Close ups:CS 262 detail 2 CS 262 detail 1 CS 262 detailThanks for stopping by today for the reveal.  I hope you have enjoyed my take on the sketch and do check out the Creative Scrappers blog to see all the other amazing DT inspiration too – you won’t be disappointed!!

Hope you can play along with us and don’t forget to link up for the amazing prize this month from Paper Camelia.  The Deadline to submit your layout is February 28th at Midnight EST.

Visit  Paper Camellia;  Facebook / Kits / Blog 

xx Michelle

2 thoughts on “Creative Scrappers #262

I love getting your comments..

