Color Stories Inspiration

Hi everyone,

Oh my goodness my blog is being truly neglected at the moment.  I honestly do have lots to say but finding the time to write it down is thoroughly missing.  I probably know that I will regret updating it more often about the kids in the future as I will have forgotten a lot of things the kids were doing.  Please feel free to give me lots of grief in a comment for being so slack!  Might help me get back on track!

Anyway, there is a point to this post!  I am excited to share that I am a ‘Special Investigator’ for February over at Color Stories Inspiration.  This is a great scrapbooking challenge site in which you create a layout based on a Colour Scheme, Using different Evidence & writing in your Testimony just like you are solving a Case File.  I personally really like taking part because it allows me to dig into my stash and use up all those little bits and pieces, it shows me that different colour schemes which I wouldn’t normally be drawn too work and I should experiment more but also a biggie for me which I tend to struggle a bit with is getting that journalling down on the layout too.

Here is the colour scheme:109flat

And my layout:Michelle Whorwood 109_edited-1

Evidence: Dry Embossing,  Stack Something (lots of stacking of my papers and embellies & frames)

Testimony: using the inspiration words in my journalling which is hidden in the tag in the little yellow bag.

Little details:

Michelle Whorwood 109 detail 3 Michelle Whorwood 109 detail two Michelle Whorwood 109 detail one Michelle Whorwood 109 detailThanks so much for stopping by today.  I totally recommend the CSI challenges if you have time to play along with us let me know so I can check out your layout too.

Remember…lots of grief lots of grief in the comments please.  I really should be writing more about our daily lives… shouldn’t I?

Take care
Mxx

5 thoughts on “Color Stories Inspiration

  1. Gorgeous layout!
    I don’t want to give you grief … you shouldn’t feel guilty for not blogging more. You do take lots of photos and those will be awesome memories to look back on. If you do blog more, you won’t regret it. But don’t think you will regret not doing it enough. No regrets! If you don’t have time to blog that’s because you’re out there enjoying life, so that’s a good thing :-)
    Having said all that, I always love to read your posts about life in general (as well as looking at your layouts, of course). From someone who has slightly older kids, I will say that there is less to blog about as they get older, so now is a good time to tell those cute/funny stories. If you have time, that is!! ;-)
    xx

  2. Love the layout and yes I too have missed your blog but I have had time to read up on Hannah’s adventures over the holidays. So it is all good for me. I don’t blog but do scrap for all of the grandchildren (There are 6 now) so that is enough for fulltime work!! Do make sure you get all the special little sayings recorded….before you know it your children will be 46,44,36 and you will be old and forgetful!!! Just kidding but time goes very, very fast.

  3. Stunning layout … I love all the white space. The bright colours here are perfect. Great title too. I hear you about recording the stuff they say and do… sometimes we get it right and sometimes life is just too busy. Love this though :D

I love getting your comments..

