Creative Scrappers Reveal #259

Hi all,

Another gorgeous sketch has been revealed today on the CS Blog.  The design team did another amazing job so please do check out everyone’s take on the sketch. So the first sketch for 2014 –  Crazy really aye.  Here it is:

1483042_10201290319279831_1074766057_nI just love the versatility of this sketch.  You could have a multiphoto layout easily or use the small squares and  create little mini layouts on the one larger layout which is what I have done.  I honestly cannot get enough of the Maggie Holmes FleaMarket Collection from Crate Paper.  I used it again to create this layout of my girls.  We spend a fair bit of time trucking Liam back and forward to various practices and extra curricular activities.  Often we find ourselves waiting in the car for him to finish his practices so basically this is snapshot of the girls hanging out in the front seat with me at one of Liam’s cricket practice.   I’m truly lucky you girls are mostly good hanging out and here you were dressed up in cute little dresses and looking beautiful — this is what the journalling is about on my layout.

CS259MichelleWhorwoodClose ups:CS259 detail 3
CS259 detail 2 CS259 detail 1 CS259 DetailWe have another cool sponsor for the next set of challenges.  To Win a prize from My Creative Scrapbook all you need to do is create a layout and enter the challenges using our inlinkz widget on the Creative Scrappers blog at the end of the reveals for Sketch 259-260 

Righto.  Back to the school holidays for me.  Another day of child entertainment mixed in with housework and organising for me.

Take care
Mxx

3 thoughts on “Creative Scrappers Reveal #259

I love getting your comments..

