Top Layouts of 2013

It is time to farewell 2013!!  It has been a good year on the scrapbook front for me.  As always, I would love to spend more time creating than I actually get to do but juggling family life and spending time doing other things as well as being creative is always a tough one.

Highlights of my scrappy year:

  • Going to the Scrappin’ Patch Autumn retreat with my bestie earlier in the year and then teaching at the Scrappin’ Patch Spring retreat in September.  This is an amazing retreat with lots of amazing people, amazing food and now that I have found the Jo Seagar Cafe and someone to drive me for coffee – I think that is all the boxes ticked!  Thanks Heidi B!
  • I have been on the most amazing design teams – including D-lish Scraps, Challenge Me Happy, Crazy Monday Kits, and currently Creative Scrappers!  I have been so blessed this year and honoured to be show casing some great product, challenges and very cool sketches.
  • Having layouts featured for challenges at Crate Paper, Sketchabilities and Color Stories Inspiration.
  • lastly I have really enjoyed experimenting with my scrapbooking style over the last year, finding what works for me and pushing my creativity in my work.  I am conquering my fear of using up some previous things like paper and product and just going for it rather than worrying about doing something I may not like.  Including getting messy!  Which has been really refreshing!  Still have a few things to use up though!!

Right last but not least … here are some of my favourite layouts from 2013 in no particular order:

Jot Mood Board Hello Recipe Challenge Scraplift Love Challenge42Sketch256 964248_10151813133180219_1833588710_o2013 04 08_5820_edited-1That’s all from me for the year. I hope I can get more blogging done next year .. it has been a bit sad on updating on the family front.  Wishing you all a safe end to 2013 and a happy and wonderful 2014 to come.

Mxx

PS. Would love to know which layouts you loved best if you wanted to leave me a comment and share your view!

 

3 thoughts on “Top Layouts of 2013

  1. Here’s to a fab and enormously creative 2014! It’s hard to choose a fav LO, because I truly love them all. But maybe your white LO w Aimee. It’s just beyond stunning… Love ya!

  2. I am with the other ladies. Not really a favourite but I love the one of Liam concentrating so hard. Maybe it is the photo more that the colours but it comes alive. Happy New Year to you all. Off to scrap for a while.!!

I love getting your comments..

