Some scrappy shares

Hi everyone,

I hope you are all enjoying a nice holiday break.  Shame about the weather here in Auckland !  Although it has been so nice the last month or so we shouldn’t really complain!  This weather has been a perfect excuse for me to catch up on some scrapbooking.  I have a few things I can’t share yet as they are for DT commitments but I have two layouts I can.

Firstly, I played along with a challenge  set over at Studio Calico to be inspired by Anna-Maria’s background techniques using positive and negative masking.

SC Challenge On my layout I used a Prima Mask which I applied a Gelato straight onto it.  I concentrated more of the colour in the centre of my layout and less as we got further out towards the edge of my page.  It did however get a bit stuck on the grooves of the mask so to make a dreamy washed out effect I added water to the brush that came with the set and washed it over the mask as well. I then added a piece of home made mask of hearts that I cut out on my cameo. This was something I had used previously for texture paste and gold MIST!  I sprayed it with SC Mister Huey Heirloom Blue and tore it and added a piece under my photo.

I really wanted to keep the colours as monochromatic as possible with minimal embellishing.  A few stars and wood veneers added to finish it off. SC Challenge detail SC Challenge detail1 SC Challenge detail2My second layout is one I started I think for a challenge a month or so ago but never finished before the deadline.  This one has lots of layers!  And I just love the pics of Taylor dressed up first as a fairy and then as BATMAN.  She makes a cute Batman or Spiderman.  And she loves dressing up in general!2013 12 26_1025_edited-1 Some details:2013 12 26_1026_edited-1 2013 12 26_1028_edited-1 2013 12 26_1029_edited-1Thanks for stopping by today!

 Mxx

One thought on “Some scrappy shares

I love getting your comments..

