CS Sketch #256

Hello all!

I am super excited to share the reveal today for Creative Scrappers’ Sketch #256.  Have you checked out all the amazing layouts that the Paper Issues DT have done with this sketch?  There layouts have been up on the blog all week. BUT now it is our turn.

Remember to add your layout to our Inlinkz at the end of our CS Sketch 256 Reveal – You have a chance to win a 30$ GC to Paper Issues! 

OMG.  This sketch honestly scared the bejeezus out of me.  Totally got me out of my comfort zone.    Sketch 256

But OMG.  I love my layout.  Funny how that happens.  This is one of the main reasons you should do things you aren’t so sure about.  Because trust me you may surprise yourself with how much you like the end result.  Here is my layout:   Sketch256I am loving the white on white thing at the moment.  I cut the ‘pie chart’ shape out using my Cameo and then filled in the gaps with some Maggie Holmes patterned paper from Fleamarket.  I then added it to my layout which I had splattered with neon Mister Hueys.  I kept it really simple with minimal layering this time but added another cameo cut and a frame from the fleamarket collection as well.

Sketch256 detail1 Lastly, I added stitching detail with my sewing machine and some wee banners.  Stitching was the perfect way of adhering the thin cameo cut to my layout too.  I added a couple of cute bows on the end of my loose threads to tie it all together. Sketch256 detailThanks so much for stopping by my blog today!  I would love to see your creations over at Creative Scrappers too.

Mxx

 

3 thoughts on “CS Sketch #256

I love getting your comments..

