CSI #96

Happy Saturday everyone..

I do love doing challenges… the last one for CSI is about to close tomorrow so I thought I had better finish that layout that I started earlier on in the week.

This was the CSI:

96flatAnd my layout:CSI 96

I started off using a SC Mask and texture paste to create  the start of my visual triangle.  I was definitely using up my stash with the almost vintage Echo Park For the Record collection coming out for this layout.  The colours fit perfectly with the colour scheme we had to use.

Evidence:Typewriter accent, Typewriter font, Clock, Transparent  (the clock), flower
Testimony: Typewriter font & using ‘message’ in my journaling.

A close up of my journaling – I started off by using my vintage typewriter so you can just see that bit popping out of the top of the photo.  Then my journaling is mainly about loving how I have captured the joy of Taylor in my photo.  I would rather have a 100 unposed photos that told a story rather than just a pose for the camera. CSI 96 detail 1More details – love using PL cards on my layouts.  The cards here were from the Midnight BH collection. CSI 96 detail 2 CSI 96 detail 3 CSI 96 detailThat’s all from me today.  Thank you so much for stopping by…

Michelle

 

4 thoughts on “CSI #96

  1. Love it – you have used all my favourite colours (and collections) on it. Can see why you love the photo and have to agree with you about unposed photos and telling the story :)

  2. What a lovely layout Michelle! I love how you’ve captured the real Taylor, so important to capture the real moments like you say with our kids. I’ve never heard of this blog so will have to check it out, it sounds very interesting! Thanks for inspiring me! :)

I love getting your comments..

