Creative Scrappers Sketch #254

Hi everyone,

Hope everyone in NZ is enjoying a lovely long weekend.  I’ve got this post scheduled as all going well we will be away.

It is reveal day over at Creative Scrappers for sketch #254.  I must admit I struggle with the whole triangle thing but that is what I love about sketches is that they sometimes PUSH my boundaries in my scrapping.

Here is the sketch:

Sketch 254And this is my layout: Sketch no 254Hope you can see that I have flipped the sketch sideways to fit my photo!  I have used Glitz Design’s Wild & Free collection which I think l looks amazing with a black and white photo.  I have first splattered my layout with my SC Neon Mister Hueys which also work perfectly.  The canvas cuts and the noted speech bubble are from D’lish Scraps.

Sketch no 254 detail Sketch no 254 detail 1 Sketch no 254 detail 2 Sketch no 254 detail 3To create the little triangle I have used a mix of border stickers and washi tape which was a super simple and quick way of making a triangle shape.

I hope you have had a chance to play along with one of the Creative Scrappers sketches and if not why not give this one a try?

  • To win a prize package from our sponsor Die-Namites complete at least one layout from sketch 252 -253 and upload it using our inLinkz at the bottom of the appropriate reveals. The deadline to submit your layout(s) for 252-253  is October 31 2013
  • The deadline to submit your layout for 254-255 is November 30th 2013 – Our Sponsor(s) will be posted November 1st ;-)
  • We have another special reveal coming November 1st! We’ve partnered up with White With 1 challenge blog and we’ll be here to give you more inspiration!

Thanks for stopping by my blog today.

Michelle

3 thoughts on “Creative Scrappers Sketch #254

I love getting your comments..

