CSI Case #92

Hi,

It is a gorgeous sunny Sunday here.  You can really tell that summer is just around the corner.  Taylor keeps asking for the paddling pool – so I have to be careful what I say.  If I say it is quite warm or hot today she asks if it is Summer.  Because of course I told her she couldn’t go swimming in the paddling pool until summertime!

Yesterday I did a layout just because I wanted to use up some  product (will share that later) but it got me inspired to play along with the latest CSI challenge.  The colour scheme was just perfect with I think February’s CMK kit.

The challenge comes with a colour scheme you must use plus two evidence items:  I’ve used hearts, ribbon, and a bit of distressing, plus one item from the testimony section.  I’ve journalled on a library card and then tucked in under my layers.  I am being super good at using my typewriter now I have moved it right to my scrap desk!

92flat

I got my inspiration from the gorgeous head-piece Aimee is wearing and the soft colour palate was just perfect for a baby photo.  First, I fussy cut out the hearts from a sheet of Pink Paislee patterned paper and then I’ve added lots of layering with my patterned papers – mostly left over pieces and then got out my stash of Prima and D-lish Scraps flowers. My journalling has been done on two cards from my Dear Lizzy PL kit.  I think I am definitely going to be adding these 3×4 inch cards to my layouts a LOT.  2013 10 06_9667_edited-1Close ups –
2013 10 06_9669_edited-1 2013 10 06_9670_edited-1 2013 10 06_9671_edited-1 2013 10 06_9673_edited-1Thanks for stopping by my blog today!

Michelle xx

 

5 thoughts on “CSI Case #92

I love getting your comments..

