Creative Scrappers Sketch #252 reveal

Hi everyone,

It is our second reveal for Creative Scrappers.  I hope everyone who played along enjoyed the first sketch but now it is time for sketch  #252:

Sketch 252 actualThis one is from the gorgeously talented Jenny Evans and wow I just love those stripes – lots of scope to play around here with strips of patterned papers, washi tapes, masking, cameo cuts and lots more endless possibilities.

 Here is my take on the sketch:

Sketch 252I had so much fun creating this… I was lucky to purchase a 1/3 of the Dear Lizzy Fifth & Frolic project life kit so I thought why not use some of the gorgeous 3×4 inch cards to help mat my photos.  Even only having 1/3 of a kit still means I have a lot of cards to utilise and layering them on my layout is a perfect way to add detail.  Next, I have used two of my new Crate Paper Pier frames to frame two of my photos and then added lots of bits of  leftover pieces of patterned papers under along with the negative of a chevron cut out on my cameo.

Details:Sketch 252 detail three Sketch 252 detail two Sketch 252 detai onel Sketch 252 detailOne other little tip from me.  I may be really slow to the party here but usually I try and outline my alphas on my titles after I have already adhered them to the page.  But I usually stuff up a letter and end up drawing on my layout which I really hate as I am a closet perfectionist!  This time I decided to outline my letters on the sticker sheet – doh lightbulb moment.  Yep – you guys already probably do this all the time!  But for me it has made that so much easier – I used to be so put off doing that as I usually hated the end result.  Not any more – if I stuff up a letter then I can just use another one (hopefully!!)

Thanks for popping by my blog today.  I hope you have enjoyed the latest reveal, the designer layouts and the little details you have seen on my blog.

Until next time!
Michelle xx

7 thoughts on “Creative Scrappers Sketch #252 reveal

I love getting your comments..

