Crazy Monday Kits – September

Hi

I have three layouts to hare with you today from the CMK September kit where I am guest designing this month.

The pale yellow cardstock in the kit and well as the tealy blues were a perfect match for my photo of Taylor playing at the beach at Sandspit at Easter time.  I had played around with the photo using the PicTapGo App first before printing it on my Canon Selphy which created a slightly washed out effect.  One of my favourite things in the kit were the canvas hearts and here I have used them in their natural state and also used a bit of turquoise smooch ink to colour them in.  The chevron arrows were cut out using my cameo and here I have backed them with a couple of the chalk board stickers from MME labels to make them pop on the page.  Lastly, the alphas in my title are from the July CMK.

beachgoer

beachgoerdetaiil1 beachgoerdetaiil My second layout is showcasing a photo from our recent Zoo trip with Taylor’s friend Chloe.  Again, lots of layering, a few banners –  a fav of mine at the moment and a cameo title.sept-michelle-2details:sept-michelle-2-detailsept-michelle-2-detail-2A nd my third layout was one of those layouts that just TOOK forever to come together.  I’m glad I persevered though.  I love this photo of Aimee with her hair in the wind!!  She is so happy-go-lucky girl.  Happy to be out and about exploring but equally happy to be watching the world go by from her pushchair!

Happy GirlHappy Girl detail1Close up of the little canvas heart this time I covered it with some washi tape from the August Project Life kit.  And then of course stapled it down.
Happy Girl detailThat’s all from me today.  I have one more layout to be revealed on the Crazy Monday blog before I can share it here.

Have a nice day!

Michelle

One thought on “Crazy Monday Kits – September

I love getting your comments..

