Just because

Happy Sunday everyone!

It has been a lovely day here in Auckland, 21 degrees and we have been out enjoying the lovely balmy weather.  I hope you all have had a great weekend where ever you are in the world too.

Today I have a quick layout share today.  A layout just because.  On Friday I got a package from 2 Peas which included Faber Castell Gelatos and I was quite keen to have a play.  I set about creating a background using the 50s diner colours.

Here is my layout:

GELATOSOriginally, I started off thinking I was going to run my gelato stripes down the page but in the end I thought it was better crossways.  Gelatos are super easy to use.  Here I have applied the gelato colour in a striped fashion directly to my cardstock.  Once I had applied the gelato (which are like little chapsticks) then I used the little brush that came with the packet and added water to melt the colour and create a water colour effect.   To further water down the colours I sprayed my water mister all over the colours and held up the cardstock so that the water ran down the page which creates that cool drips you can see on the left hand side of the paper!

To add some further depth to my page, I added some texture paste chevrons and used my Glitz Roller chevron stamp, lastly I added a couple of strips of washi tape.

Also this weekend I tidied my scrap room so I really needed to ahem use up some of my stash so out came one of CMK kits.   I even used my type writer to journal on the wee tag!  This layout is about how my little nephew Mako took a bit of a shining to his older cousin Liam during a recent holiday in NZ.

Some close ups of my layout:

GELATOS detail three GELATOS detailGELATOS detail onejpg GELATOS detail twojpg

 

4 thoughts on “Just because

  1. That looks awesome Michelle. I really love what you have done. Those gelatins look like a lot if fun, and I really think I need to get some texture paste this week and give it a go!

I love getting your comments..

