Creative Scrappers Sketch 251

Hi everyone,

I’m super excited to share with you my first layout for Creative Scrappers.  The creative team has done an AMAZING job… please do go check out the blog for some AWESOME inspiration.

Right so the first sketch is:Sketch 251 CSAnd my interpretation:Sketch 1 - Michelle Whorwood

And some details:SKetch251detail2 SKetch251detail1 SKetch251detailI  have used the new Glitz Design “Wild & Free” collection  – I just love these gorgeous colours in this collection.  I first misted my background in Mister Huey Mint Juilep using my SC Mask.  I then cut out the dream catcher circle from ‘dream catcher’ patterned paper and added the doily to act as a mat for my photo.  I then went about cutting out some circles from the reverse side which was an ombre effect of all the different colours which was perfect way of adding colour without using up lots of different pieces of patterned paper.  The stars are canvas cuts from the D-lish Scraps store and I also cut out the chevrons and the ‘love you’ using my cameo.

I would love to see your take on this sketch. One lucky person will win a prize from Crazy Monday Kits.  All you need to do is create one layout from sketch 251 and upload it via the inlinkz tool on the Creative Scrappers blog by 30 September.

 Thanks so much for stopping by my blog today!!

Take care
Michelle xx

2 thoughts on “Creative Scrappers Sketch 251

I love getting your comments..

