Busy Busy

Crazy busy here.  So there is a bit of blog neglect going sorry… I promise more updates are coming soon!!

Currently, getting the last minute organisation under way for both my classes at the Scrappin Patch retreat.

Heart confetti anyone.. because that is what happens when you are cutting 15 heart masks out with your cameo… you end up with a lot of little hearts!!

The first class is my own two layout class featuring texture paste, masking, misting and creating fun backgrounds and layering.  I am using the gorgeous Teresa Collins range – Summer Stories which has a beautiful soft colour palate.

Sneaks of my class: michellesneakThen for my second class I’ve taken over my gorgeous friend’s class Annelie – who can no longer make the retreat as she is in Sweden attending her Papa’s funeral.  Annelie was originally doing a class with Crate Paper Pier Collection but after not being able to source all the products it was decided she would do the similar concept of one sketch three ways with Finnley from Glitz Design.  But as it is brand new release product it hadn’t arrived by the time she left.  To keep the essence of Annelie I have created 3 layouts based on her original three layouts using Pier (as much as I could using a new range entirely) and can I just say I LOVE THEM.  The colours in this range are STUNNING, RICH, and GORGEOUS. The only struggles I had was not to add about 3 extra layers of papers under my photo.  I know I am going to have fun teaching this class and I hope the ladies don’t mind me instead of Annelie.

Sneaks of the Glitz Class:Annelies class collage

 

Right back to the heart confetti… only 4 more to cut.

Be back later.
Mxx

3 thoughts on “Busy Busy

  1. Or you could bring it (the confetti) with you for those of us lucky enough to be doing your classes..Can’t wait for next weekend and thankyou in advance for stepping into Annelie’s shoes. I can’t make up my mind about photos..thinking yours girly… what about the other??

I love getting your comments..

