Jot Magazine Mood Board Challenge #6

Hi everyone,

Super excited to share my layout for Jot Magazines’ latest mood board.  Check out this amazing colour scheme… so so so pretty!

SMALLcopyJOTMOODBOARDTEMPLATERED

 

Now I honestly don’t have a lot of purple in my stash so I had to get a wee bit creative with that aspect of the challenge.  I do have a lot of photos of my girls wearing purple so maybe I do need to add more purple embellies!

This is my layout:Jot Mood BoardFirst, I created my background using the gorgeous neon SC hueys and added a few splatters of water to wash them out slightly and allow the mists to drip down the page.   I really wanted my background to shine and so I added only a small photo of Taylor playing around the pool in Fiji when she was 15 months old.  As seafoam is one of my favourite colours ever to scrap with I layered lots of pieces of patterned paper in this colour under my photo and distressed their edges a bit.  I was insired by the gorgeous tulle in the board and new that my D-lish Scraps Chiffon Rose Heart in Ivory was the perfect choice. I just love the texture of the wee roses and what it brings to my layout.  I finished off with some twine circles, a Freckled Fawn remember frameOmbre Enamel Dots, Wood Veneer Hearts, and little Resin Butterflies.

Close ups:

Jot Mood Board detail Jot Mood Board detail2 Jot Mood Board detail3Did you know you can get Freckled Fawn products through the Australian store D-lish Scraps?   This is where I get my Freckled Fawn fix  and I totally recommend you checking out the entire D-lish Scraps store.  There are so many amazing products constantly being added to the stop quick and good value shipping as well.  I could get lost in that shop for hours.

Thanks so much for stopping by today and have a great day.

Cheers
Mxx

 

5 thoughts on “Jot Magazine Mood Board Challenge #6

I love getting your comments..

